أفضل 20 حلًا لإصلاح جميع مشاكل WhatsApp - Dr.Fone
drfone app for android

dr.fone app for Android

Recover deleted data directly from Android devices.

google play
Get from GooglePlay

أفضل 20 حلاً لإصلاح جميع مشاكل WhatsApp

Oct 16,2020 • Filed to: Topic • Proven solutions

0

WhatsApp هو أحد تطبيقات الدردشة الأكثر استخداما في العالم. وعلى الرغم من توفيره خدمات رائعة دون توقف في أغلب الأوقات، إلا أنه يُظهِر بعض المشاكل. مؤخراً تلقينا الكثير من الرسائل والملاحظات من قرائنا حول تعرضهم لمشاكل كثيرة في WhatsApp من وقت لآخر. لمساعدتك، سوف نعرض بعضاً من أكثر مشاكل WhatsApp حدوثاً مع حلول سهلة التطبيق لحلها. تابع القراءة وتعلم إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp بسرعة فائقة. ستجد هنا أفضل 20 حلاً لإصلاح كل مشاكل WhatsApp التي يواجهها المستخدمون وطريقة إصلاحها بطريقة جيّدة. لراحتك، قمنا بفصلها إلى 5 أقسام مختلفة.

القسم 1. حلول لمشاكل تثبيت WhatsApp

1. جهاز غير متوافق

هناك الكثير من الأسباب لعدم القدرة على تثبيت WhatsApp على الهاتف. في حال كان الهاتف يعمل بنظام قديم من iOS أو Android، حينها هناك احتمال بأن WhatsApp لا يدعم جهازك. على سبيل المثال، لا يدعم WhatsApp الأجهزة التي تعمل بنظام Android 2.2 أو أقدم.

انتقل إلى إعدادات الهاتف ثم حول الهاتف وتحقق من إصدار نظام التشغيل لتعرف سواء كان متوافقاً مع WhatsApp أم لا.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-الجهاز غير متوافق

2. انخفاض مساحة التخزين الفارغة

أحياناً لا يكون المُستخدم قادر على تثبيت WhatsApp على النظام بسبب امتلاء الذاكرة. أولاً، عليك التأكد من وجود اتصال مستقر بالإنرتنت أثناء تحميل WhatsApp من غوغل بلاي أو متجر التطبيقات. علاوة على ذلك، إذا لم يكن لديك ما يكفي من مساحة التخزين على هاتفك، فقد تواجه هذه المشكلة. انتقل إلى إعدادات الهاتف ثم التخزين. من هنا، يمكنك إدارة المحتوى المُخزن في هاتفك وتحرير بعض المساحة لتثبيت WhatsApp.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-انخفاض مساحة التخزين.

3. لا يمكن الاتصال بمتجر التطبيقات

عدم القدرة على اتصال الجهاز بمتجر غوغل بلاي أو آبل ستور هو مشكلة شائعة. ونتيجة لذلك، لا يتمكن العديد من المستخدمين من تثبيت WhatsApp. لإصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp المتعلقة بتثبيته، يمكنك دوماً اختيار تحميل هذا التطبيق من موقعه الرسمي. لكن عليك تفعيل خيار التثبيت من مصادر غير معروفة. للقيام بذلك، انتقل إلى الإعدادات ثم الأمان وقم بتفعيل خيار مصادر غير معروفة.

altإصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- عدم القدرة على الاتصال بمتجر التطبيقات أو آبل ستورalt

4. عدم استلام رمز التنشيط

أثناء إعداد WhatsApp على هاتفك، سيتوجب عليك إدخال رمز تحقق لمرة واحدة. أغلب المستخدمين لا يغيرون رمز البلد عند إدخال رقمهم. لذلك تأكد من إدخال الأرقام الصحيحة. وإضافة لذلك، إذا لم تستلم أي رسالة نصية، حينها عليك النقر على اتصل بي. وبعد ذلك، سوف تتلقى مكالمة تلقائياً من خادم WhatsApp، وسيتم استرداد الرقم والتحقق منه بسرعة.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-عدم استلام رمز التنشيط

القسم 2. إصلاح مشاكل الاتصال بـ WhatsApp

1. تطبيق غير مدعوم

بعد إصلاح المشاكل المتعلقة بالتثبيت، سوف نتعلم كيفية إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp التي تتعلق بالاتصال. في كثير من الأحيان، لا يكون المستخدم قادراً على الاتصال بمخدمات WhatsApp بسبب استخدام إصدار قديم من التطبيق. ولحل هذه المشكلة، ببساطة افتح متجر التطبيقات على هاتفك وابحث عن WhatsApp. الآن، انقر على زر "التحديث" وانتظر حتى إنتهاء عملية التحديث. بعد تثبيت التحديث، افتح التطبيق مجدداً.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-تطبيق غير مدعوم

2. مشكلة بيانات ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت

إحدى الأسباب التي تعيق الاتصال مع مخدمات WhatsApp هي وجود الكثير من بيانات التخزين المؤقت. لذلك عليك دوماً مسح بيانات التخزين المؤقت في تطبيق من حين لآخر. لحل مشاكل WhatsApp، انتقل إلى إعدادات الهاتف ثم معلومات التطبيق ثم WhatsApp وبعد ذلك انقر على خيار حذف ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت. الآن أعد تشغيل تطبيق WhatsApp وجرب الاتصال مجدداً.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-مشكلة ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت

3. اتصال إنترنت غير مستقر

إذا لم يكن اتصال الانترنت مستقراً لديك، فحينها قد تواجه مشاكل في اتصال تطبيق WhatsApp بمخدماته. إحدى الطرق الأسهل لإصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp هي من خلال ضمان امتلاك اتصال إنترنت مستقر. انتقل إلى إعدادات الشبكة في هاتفك وتأكد من إيقاف تشغيل وضع الطيران. وفي حال كان اتصال واي فاي غير مستقر لديك، فعليك استخدام بيانات الهاتف عوضاً عنه.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-شبكة اتصال غير مستقرة

4. WhatsApp لا يستجيب

على الرغم من أن WhatsApp تم تحديثه عدّة مرات لحل هذه المشكلة، إلا المستخدمون لا يزالوا يعانون من هذه المشكلة أحياناً. إذا فتحت عدّة تطبيقات على الهاتف، فحينها هناك احتمال بأن تظهر لك رسالة منبثقة كهذه. كل ما عليك فعله هو النقر على موافق لتخطيها.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- WhatsApp لا يستجيب

الآن افتح مدير المهام على هاتفك وأغلق جميع التطبيقات يدويّاً. جرب فتح تطبيق WhatsApp مجدداً. في حال واصلت المشكلة بالظهور، حينها عليك إعادة تثبيت التطبيق مجدداً.

القسم 3. طريقة إصلاح مشاكل جهات اتصال WhatsApp

1. عدم ظهور جهات الاتصال

حتى بعد تثبيت WhatsApp، لن تكون قادراً على رؤية جهات الاتصال، لذا لا تقلق. يمكنك إصلاح هذه المشكلة بسهولة. هناك أوقات لا يعرض فيها WhatsApp جهات الاتصال ذات الصلة. لحل هذا النوع من المشاكل، انتقل إلى إعدادات التطبيق ثم جهات الاتصال وقم بتفعيل خيار إظهار جميع جهات الاتصال.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-عدم ظهور جهات الاتصال

2. لا يمكن رؤية جهة اتصال تمت إضافتها حديثاً

في حال قمت بإضافة جهة اتصال جديدة إلى قائمة الأسماء لديك وترغب بإضافتها إلى WhatsApp مباشرة، حينها عليك النقر على زر تحديث ضمن حساب WhatsApp. بما أن WhatsApp يأخذ بعض الوقت ليقوم بالتحديث التلقائي، قد تحتاج إلى القيام بالمهمة بنفسك لإصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp المتعلقة بهذا الجانب. كل ما عليك فعله هو النقر على خيارات ومن ثم تحديث. انتظر قليلاً لحين انتهاء التحديث وابحث عن جهة الاتصال المطلوبة مجدداً.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-عدم ظهور جهات اتصال مُضافة حديثاً

3. جهات الاتصال المكررة

في حال لاحظت تكرار بعضاً من جهات الاتصال في حسابك على WhatsApp، لا تقلق فهنا حلٌّ للمشكلة. فأنت لست الوحيد. على الرغم من ذلك، من أجل حل هذه المشكلة، سوف تحتاج إلى الصبر والقليل من الوقت. انتقل إلى جهات اتصال هاتفك وتخلص من جهات الاتصال المُكررة. وبعد ذلك، انتقل إلى خيارات جهات الاتصال وابحث عن الخيار دمج جهتي اتصال أو أكثر في واحدة. كما يمكنك استخدام تطبيق خارجي للقيام بهذه المهمة.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- جهات اتصال متكررة

4. طريقة إضافة جهات اتصال دولية في WhatsApp

لإضافة جهات اتصال دولية إلى WhatsApp، سوف تحتاج إلى تضمين رمز البلد الخاص بجهات الاتصال، حتى لو كان رقمك الحالي يستخدم الرمز ذاته. ويجب على صاحب جهة الاتصال أن يقوم بالشيء ذاته على جهازه لرقمك.

5. طريقة حظر جهات الاتصال على WhatsApp

لحظر رقم على WhatsApp لأي سبب كان، عليك الانتقال إلى المحادثة الخاصة بجهة الاتصال التي تنوي حظرها. وبعد ذلك، عليك النقر على زر النقاط الثلاث، وبعد ذلك انقر على المزيد، وبعد ذلك على حظر.

مشاكل WhatsApp

القسم 4. حلول لمشاكل دردشات WhatsApp

1. غير قادر على البحث عن كلمات في المحادثات

يسمح WhatsApp لمستخدميه بالبحث عن أي كلمة في المحادثات. فهذا يساعدهم على العثور على الرسائل المطلوبة بسهولة. لكن في حال لم تكن قادراً على البحث عن الكلمات في الدردشات، يمكننا إصلاح هذه المشكلة بسهولة. من الملاحظ أن هذه المشكلة تحدث كثيراً في أجهزة iOS. ولحل هذه المشكلة، عليك الانتقال إلى الإعدادات ثم عام ثم البحث وبعد ذلك تفعيل خيار WhatsApp ضمن نتائج البحث.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- عدم القدرة على البحث عن الكلمات في الدردشات

2. لا يمكن تشغيل مقاطع الفيديو في WhatsApp

يمكننا تبادل الفيديوهات وملفات الوسائط الأخرى على WhatsApp. ولكن يعتمد تطبيق WhatsApp على التطبيقات الخارجية لفتحها. على سبيل المثال، في حال لم تكن قادراً على فتح صورة أو فيديو على هاتفك، فهناك احتمال بوجود مشكلة في تطبيق فتح الصور على جهاز. وإذا كنت تواجه مشكلة في تشغيل الفيديوهات في WhatsApp، فعليك حينها الانتقال إلى متجر التطبيق وتحديث تطبيق Google Photos. يمكنك ببساطة الانتقال إلى إعدادات متجر التطبيقات والتأكد من تفعيل خيار التحديث التلقائي للتطبيقات.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- لا يمكن تشغيل فيديوهات على WhatsApp

3. لا يمكن تحميل الخرائط من WhatsApp

يسمح WhatsApp لمستخدميه بمشاركة مواقعهم مع أصدقائهم. ولكن في حال كان لديك إصدار خرائط غوغل قديم على هاتفك، فحينها لن يفتح الموقع. وإحدى الطرق الأسهل لإصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp هذه هي بتحديث تطبيق الخرائط من متجر غوغل.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- لا يمكن تحميل الخرائط من WhatsApp

4. غير قادر على تعطيل إشارة القراءة

يسمح WhatsApp لمستخدميه أيضاً بمعرفة ما إذا كانت رسائلهم قد تمت قراءتها أم لا من خلال عرض إشارة صح مزدوجة زرقاء تحت الرسالة. في حين أن هذه الميزة مفيدة، إلا أنها تزعج البعض للغاية. لحسن الحظ، يمكن إيقاف تفعيل هذه الميزة على الرغم من ذلك، بعد إيقاف تشغيل علامة القراءة، لن تتمكن أنت أيضاً من معرفة ما إذا كان الآخرون قد قرأوا رسائلك أم لا. لإصلاح هذه المشكلة، انتقل إلى إعدادات WhatsApp ثم الحسابات ثم الخصوصة وقم بإيقاف علامة القراءة.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-غير قادر على تعطيل إشارة القراءة

5. غير قادر على تعطيل ميزة آخر ظهور

تماماً مثل علامة قراءة الرسائل، الكثير من المستخدمين لا يرغبون بالسماح للآخرين بمعرفة آخر ظهور لهم على WhatsApp. ومن الجيد أنه بالإمكان إيقاف خاصية آخر ظهور في WhatsApp. كل ما عليك القيام به هو الانتقال إلى إعدادات التطبيق ثم الحساب ثم الخصوصة والنقر على آخر ظهور. من هنا، يمكنك تغيير الإعداد ليصبح خاصاً.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-غير قادر على تعطيل ميزة آخر ظهور

6. لا يمكن تحميل وسائط WhatsApp

في حال أرسل لك أحد أصدقائك ملف وسائط عن طريق WhatsApp ولم تتمكن من تحميله، حينها من المحتمل أن تكون لديك مشكلة بالاتصال أو استخدام البيانات. لذلك تأكد من تمكين خيار تنزيل الوسائط تلقائياً عبر بيانات هاتفك المحمول أيضاً، وليس واي فاي فقط. أغلب الأوقات، يتم تفعيل خيار التحميل عبر واي فاي فقط. انتقل إلى الإعدادات ثم استخدام البيانات وهناك ستتمكن من العثور على الإعداد المطلوب.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp- لا يمكن تحميل وسائط WhatsApp

7. طريقة منع الناس من معرفة أنك قد قرأت رسائلهم

يمكنك تعطيل إشارة القراءة في الإصدارات الحديثة من WhatsApp. وللقيام بذلك، انتقل إلى الإعدادات> الحساب> الخصوصية> إشارة القراءة. يرجى ملاحظة أن إيقاف هذه الميزة في حسابك، سيمنعك من رؤية إشارة القراءة للرسائل التي ترسلها.

8. لا يمكن إجراء مكالمات صوتية/فيديوية

باستخدام WhatsApp، يمكنك أيضاً إجراء المكالمات الصوتية والفيديوية دون أيّة مشاكل. ببساطة افتح الدردشة وانقر على أيقونة الهاتف الموجودة في الأعلى. من هنا، يمكنك اختيار خيار إجراء مكالمة صوتية أو فيديوية.

إصلاح مشاكل WhatsApp-لا يمكن إجراء مكالمات صوتية/فيديوية

في حال كنت تواجه مشاكل مع إجراء المكالمات، حينها هناك احتمال بأن الإنترنت لديك أو لدى صديقك غير مُستقر. في حال كنت تواجه مشكلة مع WhatsApp، فأول شيء عليك تجربته هو إعادة تشغيل التطبيق وتحديثه.

9. كيف يمكن حذف حساب WhatsApp؟

يرجى ملاحظة أن حذف حساب WhatsApp وحذف تطبيق WhatsApp هما شيئان مختلفان. لحذف تطبيق WhatsApp، انتقل إلى الإعدادات> التطبيقات> WhatsApp> إلغاء التثبيت. أما لحذف حساب WhatsApp بالكامل، انتقل إلى WhatsApp> القائمة> الإعدادات> الحساب> حذف حسابي.

مشاكل WhatsApp

القسم 5. مشكلة في أخذ نسخ احتياطية؟ الحل الأمثل لأخذ نسخ احتياطية عن WhatsApp واستردادها: Dr.Fone - WhatsApp Transfer

في حال قمت بشراء جهاز جديد وترغب بنقل WhatsApp إليه، حينها يمكنك أخذ نسخة احتياطية عن بيانات WhatsApp إلى Google Drive أو iCloud. في حال لم تتمكن من القيام بذلك، فالسبب يعود إلى إما عدم وجود اتصال مستقر بالإنترنت أو عدم توفر مساحة فارغة في السحابة التخزينية. بالنسبة إلى النسخ الاحتياطي إلى iCloud و Google Drive، عليك أن تعلم أن هذان نظامان مختلفان. في حال كنت تنوي تبديل جهازك Android بجهاز iPhone، يمكنك حينها استعادة WhatsApp من نسخة iCloud احتياطية فقط، وليس من Google Drive. والأمر ذاته ينطبق في حال التبديل من iPhone إلى Android. لكن كيف يمكن حل هذه المشكلة؟

الطريقة الأفضل والأنسب هي استخدام أداة خارجية مثل Dr.Fone - WhatsApp Transfer. فهذه الأداة توفر حلّاً بنقرة واحدة لأخذ نسخ احتياطية عن WhatsApp واستعادتها من أندرويد إلى iPhone أو من iPhone إلى أندرويد. ما عليك سوى إطلاق dr.fone ، وتوصيل جهازك بالكمبيوتر، والنسخ الاحتياطي لبيانات WhatsApp واستعادتها عند الحاجة.

Dr.Fone - WhatsApp Transfer

أسهل الخطوات ﻷخذ نسخ احتياطية عن WhatsApp واستعادتها ﻷندرويد وiPhone.

  • يأخذ نسخاً احتياطية من WhatsApp اندرويد أو iPhone إلى الكمبيوتر.
  • يدعم النسخ الاحتياطي لتطبيقات التواصل الاجتماعي على أجهزة ioS، مثل WhatsApp و Line و Kik و Viber و Wechat.
  • يسمح بمعاينة واستعادة أي عنصر من النسخ الاحتياطية لWhatsApp إلى أي جهاز.
  • يسمح بتصدير رسائل WhatsApp المرغوبة إلى الكمبيوتر.
متاح لـ: Windows Mac
3,357,175 شخص قاموا بتحميله

اتبع هذه الخطوات البسيطة للغاية لنقل بيانات WhatsApp بسهولة بين أجهزة iPhone و Android.

الخطوة 1 افتح dr.fone على الكمبيوتر واضغط على استعادة .

مشاكل WhatsApp

الخطوة 2 قم بتوصيل جهازي iOS و Android بالكمبيوتر باستخدام كابلي USB وانتظر قليلاً لتتعرف أداة نقل WhatsApp على الجهازين. يرجى ملاحظة أنه يمكنك تبديل الهاتف المرسل والمستقبل عن طريق النقر على "تبديل" أو بالإنجليزية Flip.

الخطوة 3 ثم انقر فوق لنقل جميع بيانات WhatsApp إلى الهاتف المستقبل.


نأمل أن تكون الحلول المذكورة أعلاه كافية لحل جميع المشاكل التي قد تواجهها أثناء استخدام WhatsApp.

نحن نتمنى أن تكون قد ساعدتك هذه المقالة على إصلاح مشكلات WhatsApp المختلفة التي تعاني منها. وإن لم تجرب هذه الحلول الاحترافية بعد، لا تضيع الوقت وابدأ على الفور باستخدامها لحل جميع مشاكل WhatsApp التي تواجهك. وفي حال لم تنحل المشكلة التي تواجهها حتى بعد استخدام الحلول التي طرحناها هنا، يرجى شرح المشكلة في قسم التعليقات أدناه.

أي فون خطأ

1 فون الأخطاء
2 فون المشاكل

Ahmed Absal

contributor Editor

0 Comment(s)
Home > كيف > whatsapp > أفضل 20 حلاً لإصلاح جميع مشاكل WhatsApp

Top 20 Solutions to Fix All WhatsApp Problems

Jul 08, 2020 • Filed to: Manage Social Apps • Proven solutions

0

WhatsApp is one of the most widely used messaging apps out there. Even though it provides impeccable services most of the times, it also has a few issues as well. Recently, we have got plenty of feedback from our readers regarding various WhatsApp problems that they face every now and then. To help you, we have listed some of the most common issues faced by users with easy solutions to fix WhatsApp problems. Read on and learn how to fix various WhatsApp issues in no time. Here we will share top 20 solutions to fix all Whatsapp problems that are faced by users and how to fix them in an efficient manner. For your convenience, we have segregated them into 5 different segments.

Part 1. Solutions for WhatsApp installation issues

1. Device not compatible

There could be plenty of reasons for not being able to install WhatsApp on your phone. If your phone is running on an older version of iOS or Android, then chances are that WhatsApp won’t support your device. For instance, it no longer supports devices running on Android 2.2 and older versions.

Go to your phone’s Settings > About Phone and check whether it is running on a version of the OS that is compatible with WhatsApp or not.

fix whatsapp problems-Device not compatible

2. Lack of storage

There are times when users are not able to install WhatsApp on their system due to lack of storage. Firstly, make sure that you have a reliable network connection while downloading WhatsApp from Play Store or App Store. Furthermore, if you don’t have enough storage on your phone, then you might face this problem. Go to your phone’s Settings > Storage. From here, you can manage your content and make space for WhatsApp.

fix whatsapp problems-Lack of storage

3. Can’t connect to App/Play Store

Not connecting to Play Store or App Store is a common issue. Due to this, many users are not able to install WhatsApp. To fix WhatsApp problems related to its installation, you can always choose to download it from its official website right here. Though, to make it happen, you need to allow installation of apps from unknown sources. Go to your phone’s Settings > Security and enable the option of “Unknown Sources”.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t connect to App/Play Store

4. Can’t get the activation code

While setting up WhatsApp on your phone, you need to enter a one-time security code. Most of the users don’t change the country code while entering their number. Make sure that you enter the correct digits. Also, if you are not able to receive any text, then tap on the “Call me” option. You will automatically get a call from the WhatsApp server, and the number would be retrieved and verified in no time.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t get the activation code

Part 2. Fix WhatsApp connectivity issues

1. Unsupported application

After resolving the problems related to its installation, let’s learn how to fix WhatsApp issues related to its connectivity. Most of the times, users are not able to connect to WhatsApp because they are running an older version of the app. To resolve this, simply open the App/Play Store on your phone and search for WhatsApp. Now, tap on the “Update” button and wait for it to get implemented. After installing the update, launch the app again.

fix whatsapp problems-Unsupported application

2. Cache data issue

One of the reasons for not being able to connect to WhatsApp could be the abundance of its cache data. You should make a habit of clearing the cache data of your app every once in a while. To resolve these WhatsApp problems, go to your phone’s Settings > App info > WhatsApp and tap on the option of “Clear Cache”. Now, restart WhatsApp and try to connect it again.

fix whatsapp problems-Cache data issue

3. Unreliable network connection

If you are not connected to WhatsApp through a reliable data connection, then you would keep getting a WhatsApp connectivity issue. One of the easiest ways to fix WhatsApp problems is by making sure you have a stable connection. Go to your phone’s Network Settings and make sure that its Airplane Mode is turned off. Furthermore, if your Wi-Fi connection is not reliable, then turn on “Mobile data” instead.

fix whatsapp problems-Unreliable network connection

4. WhatsApp isn’t responding

Though WhatsApp has gone through various updates to resolve this issue, users still experience it every once in a while. If you have opened multiple apps on your phone, then chances are that you might get a pop-up message like this. Just tap on the “Ok” button to move past it.

fix whatsapp problems-WhatsApp isn’t responding

Now, open task manager on your phone and manually close all the apps. Try to launch WhatsApp again. If you still face this issue, then simply re-install the app.

Part 3. How to fix WhatsApp contact issues

1. Can’t see contacts

If even after installing WhatsApp, you are not able to see your contacts, then don’t worry. You can easily fix this issue. There are times when WhatsApp doesn’t display relevant contacts. To resolve these kinds of WhatsApp problems, go to the app’s Settings > Contacts > and enable the option of “Show all contacts”.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t see contacts

2. Can’t see a newly added contact

If you have recently added a new contact on your list and wish to WhatsApp them instantly, then you need to “Refresh” your WhatsApp account. Since WhatsApp takes a while to refresh automatically, you might have to do this manually to fix WhatsApp problems related to this. Just tap on the “Options” section and select “Refresh”. Wait for a while and search for the contact again.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t see a newly added contact

3. Duplicated contacts

If you are having duplicated contacts on your WhatsApp list, then don’t worry. You are not the only one. Though, in order to resolve this issue, you might have to invest your time. Go to your phone contacts and manually get rid of duplicated contacts. Furthermore, you can visit Contact Options and merge/join two or more contacts into one as well. You can also take the assistance of a third-party application to do the same.

fix whatsapp problems-Duplicated Contacts

4. How do I add international contacts in WhatsApp

To add international contacts to WhatsApp you will have to include the correct country's regional code even if your current number uses the same code. The other person should also do the same for your number.

5. How to block contacts on WhatsApp

To block a number for whatever reason, you need to navigate the conversation with the contact you want to block. Tap on the three buttons, tap on "More" and then tap Block.

whatsapp problems

Part 4. Solutions for WhatsApp conversation issues

1. Can’t search words in conversations

WhatsApp allows its users to search for specific words in conversations. This helps them to locate a chat easily. Though, if you are not able to search for words in conversations, then you can easily fix WhatsApp issues like this. It is also observed that an issue like this mostly happens in iOS devices. To resolve this, go to Settings > General > Spotlight Search and turn on the option of “WhatsApp” under Search Results.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t search words in conversations

2. Can’t play videos on WhatsApp

We can easily exchange videos and other media files on WhatsApp. Though, WhatsApp relies on third-party apps to open them. For instance, if you are not able to open pictures or videos on your phone, then chance are that there could be a problem with Google Photos. If you can’t play videos on WhatsApp, then visit Play Store and update the “Google Photos” app. You can simply go to Play Store Settings and make sure that the auto-update option for apps is enabled.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t play videos on WhatsApp

3. Can’t load Maps from WhatsApp

WhatsApp also allows its users to share their location with their friends. Though, if you have an older version of Google Maps on your phone, then you might not open their location. One of the easiest fixes to these WhatsApp problems is simply updating the “Maps” app from Play Store.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t load Maps from WhatsApps

4. Can’t disable the Read receipts

WhatsApp also allows its users to know if their message has been read or not by displaying a double blue tick mark under the message. While this is convenient, for some it could be quite frustrating as well. Thankfully, you can easily turn this feature off. Though, after turning the read receipt feature off, you won’t be able to see if others have read your messages as well. To fix WhatsApp issues related to this, go to the app’s Settings > Accounts > Privacy and turn off the feature of Read Receipts.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t disable the Read Receipts

5. Can’t disable the “last seen” option

Just like the read receipt, lots of users don’t want others to know about the last time they came online or checked their WhatsApp. You can easily keep your “last seen” private as well. Just visit the app’s Settings > Account > Privacy and tap on Last Seen. From here, you can simply set its privacy.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t disable the “last seen” option

6. Can’t download WhatsApp media content

If your friend has sent a media file to you over WhatsApp and you can’t download it, then it means there is an issue with your connectivity or data usage. Make sure that you have enabled the option of media auto-download on your mobile data as well. Most of the times, it is only turned on for Wi-Fi network. Go to Settings > Data usage and make relevant selections.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t download WhatsApp media content

7. How to stop people from Knowing you have read their messages

You can disable the read receipts in newer versions of WhatsApp. To do this go to Settings > Account > Privacy > Read Receipts. Please note that it works both ways; you won't know who has read your messages either.

8. Can’t make voice/video calls

With WhatsApp, you can also make voice and video calls without much trouble. Simply open the conversation and tap on the phone icon located at the top. From here, you can select the option of making either a voice or a video call.

fix whatsapp problems-Can’t make voice/video calls

If you are having problems with it, then chances are that either you or your contact doesn’t have a stable internet connection. If there is a problem with WhatsApp, then you can always restart it or update it.

9. How do I delete my WhatsApp account?

Please note that deleting your WhatsApp account and deleting WhatsApp app are two different things. To delete the app simply uninstall it by going to Settings > Apps > WhatsApp > Uninstall. To delete your account entirely go to WhatsApp > Menu > Settings > Account > Delete my Account.

whatsapp problems

Part 5. Backup issue? The best alternative to backup & restore WhatsApp: Dr.Fone - WhatsApp Transfer

If you are moving from one device to another, then you can always backup your WhatsApp data on Google Drive or iCloud. If you are not able to do so, then either you have an unreliable network connection or lack of free space on the cloud. For iCloud and Google Drive backup files, they are two OS system. If you switch from Android to iPhone, your new iPhone can only restore WhatsApp from iCloud backup instead of Google Drive. It happens when you switch from Android to iPhone as well. How to fix?

The best and efficient way is to use a third-party tool Dr.Fone - WhatsApp Transfer. It provides a one-click solution to backup and restore WhatsApp backup from Android to iPhone, or iPhone to Android. Just launch Dr.Fone, connect your device to the system, and backup and restore WhatsApp data in no time.

Dr.Fone - WhatsApp Transfer

Easiest Steps to Backup and Restore WhatsApp for Android & iPhone

  • One-click to backup WhatsApp from Android/iOS to PC.
  • Backup other social apps on iOS devices, such as LINE, Kik, Viber, Wechat.
  • Allow to preview and restore any item from the WhatsApp backup to a device.
  • Export wanted WhatsApp messages to your computer.
Available on: Windows Mac
3,357,175 people have downloaded it

Follow these very simple steps to easily transfer your WhatsApp data between iPhone and Android devices.

Step 1 Launch Dr.Fone on your computer and select .

whatsapp problems

Step 2 Connect both iOS and Android devices to your PC using USB cables and wait for the WhatsApp transfer tool to recognize the devices. Please note that you can switch the source and destination phones by clicking on "Flip".

whatsapp problems

Step 3 Then click to transfer all WhatsApp data to the target phone.

whatsapp problems


We hope the above solutions have been very helpful for whatever issue you may be facing while using WhatsApp.

We hope that after going through this informative post, you would be able to fix WhatsApp issues of different kinds. Give these expert suggestions a try to get an easy fix to your WhatsApp problems. If you are still facing any issue, then let us know about it in the comments below.

James Davis

staff Editor

0 Comment(s)
Home > How-to > Manage Social Apps > Top 20 Solutions to Fix All WhatsApp Problems