The World's #1 iOS & Android Data Recovery Software
Highest recovery rate in the industry
When you are selling your iPad, you need to be very careful that you are deleting the content on your iPad. If you fail to do so, not only will the new user be able to access your personal information but at the same time, it can sometime be very difficult for new user to use the iPad, too.
Owing to the ‘Find My iPad’ feature, an iPad can be locked for subsequent use and this is certainly a very unfavorable situation. This is why we will take a look at the different ways by which you can permanently delete the content prior to selling it.
When you are looking to sell your device, one of the first things which you need to do is to turn off Find My iPad. Following are the easy steps which need to be followed.
Merely turning off ‘Find My iPad’ is not enough as you should also make sure that you are deleting all content from your device. In order to do that, follow these steps.
While the above steps are pretty simple and useful, you need to know that the data deleted using the above method can still be recovered. If hackers want, they can recover the deleted data and then use it for their own needs. If you want to permanently erase all data and leave no trace of it whatsoever, you should make it a point to use Dr.Fone - iOS Full Data Eraser. It is by far one of the most effective tools.
Easily Delete All Data from Your Device
If you are looking to permanently wipe all data from your iPad with easy-to-follow steps, here are the things you need to do.
Product-related questions? Speak directly to our Support Team >>